About ISCAP-EDSIG Fellows

Each year Fellows are inducted in honor of their sustained, long-term, meaningful and effective support of EDSIG in its ongoing mission to improve IS Education, mentor IS students, and foster the careers of IS faculty.

Les Waguespack


Les Waguespack is Professor Emeritus in Computer Information Systems at Bentley University. He earned a Ph.D. from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette where he also earned a B.S. and M.S. degree. He has taught courses in object-oriented modeling, computer systems & database architecture, IS project management, software engineering, and software systems development.

He has worked as a software engineer and database architect for U.S. Air Force Headquarters. He has conducted a wide range of research, but has been particularly focused on object-oriented modeling and its impact on IS development policy and planning. He has more than 60 peer-reviewed conference and journal publications.

Dating back to 2009, Les has won 3 distinguished paper awards and 4 meritorious paper awards at EDSIGCON/ISECON. He joined the EDSIG board of directors in 2011 serving as conference chair in 2013 and 2015, vice president in 2016 and president in 2017 and 2018. Les has served on the CC2020 Steering Committee since 2017. Previously, he was the chairperson for AITP/EDSIG Standing Committee on Curricular Matters since 2014. Additionally, Les has served on the editorial review board of Information Systems Education Journal and the Journal of Information Systems Applied Research from 2011 to 2020. Les' positive impact and leadership in ISCAP-EDSIG is truly momentous. He has significantly contributed to the betterment of IS discipline as a teacher, as a researcher and as a an internationally-recognized leader.

Les owes his success to his wife, Blanche, who has blessed him with 4 children who in turn have gifted him with 8 grandchildren.